Friday Foto Feature – Rick and Fred George

Seems like many people in this family take football quite seriously so I thought with football season upon us, it might be a good time to show off two of my favorite Trojans – Rick and Dad – circa 1978.

Rick&Dad.usc

Rick George and Fred George with Robin in the Background. Time for the family football game.

These jerseys were made for the annual family football game that took place over the Christmas holidays each year. The games began before I joined the family but I did participate in a few of them. They got rather intense and I was happy to take to the side lines once our children were born.

I just discovered this in a box of photos to be sorted. I think it is my new favorite of these two!

What Can You Add to the Story?

