Friday Foto Feature – Frederick William George

I am so thankful for those of you who have shared your stories and photos of the Giorgio family. If anyone reading this has more to share please get in touch with me. There seems to be a strong history of George family members joining the Navy. I’d love to create a photo montage of all of George men (and women – like our niece who joined the Marines) in uniform.

So I’ll start with these two – the first FWG (not in uniform) on the left, and my father-in-law Frederick William George, Jr. (who went by Frederick William George, III) on the right.  I think these pictures capture father and son at about the same age.

Frederick William George (born 1899)

Frederick William George (born 1899)

Frederick William George (born 1923)

Frederick William George (born 1923)

WOW – when I look at these two photos side by side, I see remarkable similarities between the two. What do you think?

 

One thought on “Friday Foto Feature – Frederick William George

  1. I only scrolled down to my father’s photo… Missed Freddie’s. There is no doubt and he would have been so proud of his son. What a shame he didn’t see him before he died. All of this history because of you and Rick. How blessed we are to have you in our lives.

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

    Liked by 1 person

What Can You Add to the Story?

